4000mah battery mod

Nov 23, 2017
My device's battery died so I tried to fit some 3rd party batteries as well as a nieuw oem battery in my z2 pro. All 3rd party batteries(3300/3500/3850mah) I tested were scams. All of them had between 2100-2300mah. The oem batteries were obviously old and didn't came near the 3000/3100mah capacity. The best one had around 2800mah.
I searched around for a while and found a battery mod to fit a LG G2 3000mah in a Nexus 5(which has a 2300mah battery).
After some further research I decided to go with a BM47@4000mah from xiaomi. I stripped it as far as possible and soldered the circuit board of a BL263 zuk z2 pro battery onto the BM47 and fitted it into my device. It works great and gives me the extra capacity I needed to get through the day without charging. 2018-08-16-11-54-07.jpg

Last edited:

bruneba

Apr 8, 2017
I would not play with cellphone batteries....
I'm saying this because I have no knowledge of welding, but I do not want to risk having my face burned by an explosion EVEN if I know what im doing.

Nov 23, 2017
I don't recommend messing with your phones battery. I just report what I'm doing. BTW I'm not manipulating the battery itself, but just changing the circuit board, which are soldered to a + and - pole. No big deal actually. It's the same flashing a costum rom. Ask a regular user to flash another rom and you will learn that it's very dangerous. You will loose your warranty and irreparably hardbrick your device...

bigorbi

Mar 28, 2017
great work! actually i am planning to do a similar mod to my laptop , still searching a thin enough battery to fit into my laptop

Nov 23, 2017
I did it on tablets and i never had problems. It's a nice mod, do you have fotos?
just to the circuit board right? how about the size?