any ROM i try ends up in error 7

pollo

Sep 5, 2017
i've tried:
AEX 5.7 and 5.6 and 5.5 --> gets 90% done end then ERROR7
RR 6.1 --> starts with ERROR7
Discovery rom -->starts with ERROR7 and when i make it go to 100% it gets stuck in boot with discovery logo
dotOS --> ERROR7 every time, (invalid arguments )

i thought that using QFILwas going to help but no, i got back to stock zui then unlucked TWRP again but i'm still stuck in only using jaguar, not so bad, just worried about whats going on with my phone

(i've already tried deleting the asserts part of the respectives updater scripts) but i still get the error 7 at some point.
i'm using TWRP 3.3. something

please understand that i'm a noob and be patient with me :c
any help regarding this will be much appreciated
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
just flashed stock zui 1.9 and tried one more time to flash any custom rom , but this time whenever twrp makes it to 100% (halve the time) and i try to restart the phone it opens the bootloader directly unable to start the phone.

just managed to flash DEODEX from zui 3.7.. and i think i'll stay here for a while
i'm still curious about why i can't flash other custom ROMs tho...

Last edited:

Zlatin

Feb 9, 2018
i've tried:
AEX 5.7 and 5.6 and 5.5 --> gets 90% done end then ERROR7
RR 6.1 --> starts with ERROR7
Discovery rom -->starts with ERROR7 and when i make it go to 100% it gets stuck in boot with discovery logo
dotOS --> ERROR7 every time, (invalid arguments )

i thought that using QFILwas going to help but no, i got back to stock zui then unlucked TWRP again but i'm still stuck in only using jaguar, not so bad, just worried about whats going on with my phone

(i've already tried deleting the asserts part of the respectives updater scripts) but i still get the error 7 at some point.
i'm using TWRP 3.3. something

please understand that i'm a noob and be patient with me :c