1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mokee 7.1 (not port)

Discussion in 'ZUK Edge' started by georg, Aug 2, 2017.

  1. Muzaffar Hussain

    Muzaffar Hussain Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    73
    Yes just download and flash over older Mokee version. You will not loose any data and settings
     
    #121
    Scorgan likes this.
  2. cruel53

    cruel53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried a clean install of the newest Mokee rom today with the newest TWRP, but after connecting to the wifi, suddenly screen shuts down and nothing happens (blue led lights up). No reaction from power button only for long press restart. Thanks
     
    #122
  3. weimerd

    weimerd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,983
    Likes Received:
    906
    reason of black screen with blue led is mostly caused by old baseband version. Flashing new ZUI using qfil will flash new baseband as well.

    Sadly there is no flashable baseband yet for twrp for edge.
     
    #123
  4. cruel53

    cruel53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    thnx soo much friend. where can i find new zui ? or what version of new zui ?
     
    #124
  5. weimerd

    weimerd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,983
    Likes Received:
    906

    Take qfil rom from here:
    https://zukfans.eu/community/threads/qfil-rom-zui-3-1-201_st-qpst.7486/

    update then with stick recovery to 3.5.265. Download this: http://cdn.zui.lenovomm.com/downloa...ZUI_3.5.265_ST_180209_FullOTA_Free_Update.zip

    rename it to update.zip
    put it in root folder
    reboot to stock recovery and let the update run.

    Then you are on latest stock rom with latest baseband.
     
    #125
  6. dumardus

    dumardus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    tried flash by TWRP. Just flashed the newest version without clean dalvik etc...it doesn't work. After flash, phone normal started with welcome screen, but after while just black screen. Luckily I was able flash older version mokee and phone is ok
     
    #126
    cruel53 likes this.

Share This Page